Different Types of dinosaurs

Asked by Cindy Wedgeworth on September 01, 2021

Categories: Paleontology Evolutionary Biology

Rating: 4.3/5 (66 votes)

What are the 7 types of dinosaurs? Sauropod Dinosaurs
1. Apatosaurus.
2. Brachiosaurus.
3. Diplodocus.
4. Giraffatitan.
5. Jobaria.
6. Macrurosaurus.
7. Mamenchisaurus.
8. Seismosaurus.
9. Iguanodon was an Ornithischian dinosaur. ...
10. Tyrannosaurus Rex was a Saurischian dinosaur. ...
11. Allosaurus was a Saurischian dinosaur. ...
12. Theseostriches are actually sauropod dinosaurs!
13. Velociraptor was a dromaeosaurid. ...
14. Carnotaurus was a abelisaurid. ...
15. Albertosaurus was a Tyrannosaurid, and a close relative of T.

How many types of dinosaurs are there and their names? How many types of dinosaur were there? At present over 700 different species of dinosaurs have been identified and named.

What are the 7 groups of dinosaurs? Michael Benton classifies all dinosaurs within the Series Amniota, Class Sauropsida, Subclass Diapsida, Infraclass Archosauromorpha, Division Archosauria, Subdivision Avemetatarsalia, Infradivision Ornithodira, and Superorder Dinosauria.

How many species of dinosaurs are there? Estimates vary, but in terms of extinct non-avian dinosaurs, about 300 valid genera and roughly 700 valid species have-been discovered and named.